Who We Are

Originally El Paso County Fire, our name was changed to honor Donald Wescott when the district was formed in 1981. Donald was killed in the line of duty while fighting an apartment fire at the Yorkshire Apartments in May 1976. The fire also claimed the lives of three family members: a mother, her 5-year old daughter and her father-in-law. FF Wescott fell through the burning roof when the joints collapsed. There were several other firefighters who were injured in the blaze. The fire was caused by gasoline being stored in open containers and placed too close to the water heater pilot light.

What are the Boundaries of the District?
  • 12 square miles
  • Population: 10,000
  • Northgate Blvd to Baptist Road
  • East of Interstate 25 to east of Highway 83
  • Along Highway 83 to Hodgen Raod
Who is Covered by the District?
  • Residences
  • Local Businesses
  • Restaurants
  • Hotels
  • School District #20
Abert Estates
Chaparrel Hills
Northgate Highlands
Oak Mountain Estates
Outlook Estates
Overlook Estates
Pleasant View Estates
Stone Crossing
Struthers Ranch
Sun Hills

Fire Stations

Station 1
15415 Gleneagle Drive
Colorado Springs, CO 80921 Phone: (719) 488-8680
Fax: (719) 488-3414
Map & Directions
Station 2
15055 Highway 83
Colorado Springs, CO 80908 Phone: (719) 488-8680
Fax: (719) 488-3414
Map & Directions
Station 3 – Unstaffed 
15000 Sun Hills Drive
Colorado Springs, CO 80921 Phone: (719) 488-8680
Map & Directions
Wescott Apparatus
  • 1 Ladder
  • 3 Engines
  • 1 Ambulance
  • 1 Tender
  • 1 Brush Truck
  • 1 Utility Truck
  • 2 Command Vehicles
  • Hummer
  • ATV
  • Air Trailer
  • Chipper
Automatic Aid Agreements

As part of our commitment to the citizens we serve, Wescott Fire Department is proud to participate in the “North Group.” The North Group is a collection of fire departments within and around El Paso County, dedicated to assisting each other and providing resources during large incidents such as wildland fires, structure fires, hazardous material incidents etc. Through this agreement, Wescott Fire Department both receives and provides responses to:

  • Palmer Lake Fire Department
  • Black Forest Fire/Rescue Department
  • Tri-Lakes Monument Fire Department
  • Falcon Fire Department
  • Cimarron Hills Fire Department
  • Larkspur Fire Department
  • United States Air Force Academy Fire

Agreements like these enable agencies to provide resources through automatic aid agreements, meaning that there is no need to gain approval prior to requesting help, and in many cases, assistance from neighboring departments will be dispatched automatically.

  • Fire Chief
  • Training Chief
  • Three Battalion Chiefs
  • 6 Lieutenants
  • 12 Firefighters/EMTs
  • 21 Volunteers
  • One Administrative Assistant

Contact Us

Donald Wescott District Map